International Award

Prix Galien International Award

The Prix Galien International will be awarded in November 2018 in Dakar, Senegal following the first Galien Africa Forum. Learn more through the links below.

Letter from Macky Sall, President, Republic of Senegal

2018 Prix Galien International Award Committee: English Version,Version Française

Galien Africa Forum Agenda: English Version, Version Française

Africa Forum & Prix Galien International Sponsorship Guide

2018 Nominees

Proud Sponsors


Contact Us at + 33 622 210 455

Register & Engage

Prix Galien International Charter

An Unrivaled Reputation for Intellectual rigor and Integrity…

The Prix Galien International Awards for Pharmaceutical and Medical Technology Research is organized every two years.

The Prix Galien International Committee is composed of chairs from the member nations.

Are eligible to compete in the Prix Galien International all marketed drugs and medical devices that have been granted a national Prix Galien.

The Prix Galien International Ceremony will take place in a city chosen by the organizing country.

Entries must be submitted in English online at


Best Medical Technology : AAZ-LMB’s Autotest VIH

Best Biotechnology Product : Biogen’s Spinraza.

Best Pharmaceutical Product : Boehringer Ingelheim’s Jardiance

SIRTURO (Bédaquiline, Janssen)

KEYTRUDA (Pembrolizumab, MSD)


Pr Thomas BAUMERT, a novel target for antiviral therapy in hepatitis C

Institute of Physiology and Pathology of Hearing, National Network of Teleaudiology

Ivacaftor (Kalydeco, Vertex Pharmaceuticals)

Bocéprevir (Victrelis, MSD)

Télaprévir (Incivo, Janssen)

Ustekinumab (Stelara, Janssen)

Rivaroxaban (Xarelto, Bayer Schering)

Romiplostim (NPlate, Amgen)

Gardasil (Sanofi-Pasteur MSD)

Bortezomid (Velcade, Janssen-Cilag)

Enfuvirtide (Fuzéon, Produits Roche)

Imatinib (Glivec-Gleevec, Novartis)

Infliximab (Remicade, Schering-Plough)

Inhibiteurs des antiprotéases : indinavir (Crixivan, MSD)

Ritonavir (Norvir, Abbott)

Saquinavir (Invirase, F. Hoffmann – La Roche)

Rispéridone (Risperdal, Janssen-Cilag)

Hepatitus A vaccine (Havrix, SmithKline-Beecham)

Filgrastim (Neupogen, Roche-Amgen)

Ondansétron (Zophren, Glaxo-Wellcome)

From national and world leaders to shining lights within the pharmaceutical industries, many have offered praise for the Prix Galien.